For the Hahn’s Macaw Fans

January 1, 2014 § 2 Comments

Happy New Year everybody!  I hope 2014 is off to a healthy and happy start for you.  I thought I’d kick off the new year with some cute Hahn’s Macaw paraphernalia.  The first one is actually the other half of my mom’s Christmas present.  (I posted about the first half, an adorable parrot pillow, here.)  I commissioned an awesome artist named Abril Martinez to create an image of Karat from one of my favorite photos of her, and she did an awesome job.  I then had it turned into an iPhone case!

I love it and think it came out perfectly.  More importantly my mom was totally thrilled with it.  I ordered it from CaseApp and was very happy with the quality and service.  Isn’t she cute?

When I was visiting my parents over the holidays, I also noticed that my mom had a really adorable new plate with two adorable Hahn’s Macaws on it.  The coolest part is, she painted it herself freehand and from memory.  I think it turned out great too 🙂  Unfortunately, I inherited no such artistic talent.  Might have to ask her to do one with my girls on it!

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to For the Hahn’s Macaw Fans

  • kona coffee says:

    Hi! I know this is sort of off-topic however I needed to ask.

    Does operating a well-established website like yours take a lot of work?

    I’m brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my diary
    every day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and
    thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

    • Coco's Flock says:

      Hi there 🙂 I think it’s definitely up to you how much work you want to put in it. When I was first getting established I wrote a lot more, but nowadays I am a lot busier and don’t spend nearly as much time maintaining the blogs as I should. I think if you are willing to put time into it in the beginning, however, it is easier to gain a following 🙂 Best of luck!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the Hahn’s Macaw Fans at Coco's Flock.

meta