How Much is the Bird on the Wingdow?

December 3, 2014 § 1 Comment

Sorry, but she’s not for sale! 🙂

In other news, I finally sat down and made a good four homemade toys for Lola!  I haven’t done that in months so I was pretty proud.  I even refilled the Avian Stainless Do the Twist toy base!  Goodness, I don’t envy toymakers at all.  My toys aren’t nearly as cute and they sure left my fingers sore!

refilling the do the twist toy base

I refilled the Avian Stainless toy base similarly to last time, with lots and lots of wood.  I used hardwood beads, chunky monkey pine squares from Oliver’s Garden, pine chunks with embedded corks from Mother Pluckin’ Bird Toys, and lots of natural wood coins (great stuff like ocotillo, willow, and yucca) from Things for Wings.

some not that cute homemade toys

I also made four other toys, the two above and two (really plain looking) rolling pin toy base toys which didn’t merit photos.  I used the same types of woods as above.  They’re plain but hey, they keep Lola busy!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to How Much is the Bird on the Wingdow?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How Much is the Bird on the Wingdow? at Coco's Flock.

meta

