Lola Eating Stuff

October 26, 2013 § 3 Comments

Well I’m utterly pleased with the wonderful dialogue that proceeded from my last post! Ā I love hearing from people in agreement and disagreement alike; those of you who disagree with me are in some sense maybe even more helpful in that you force me to think harder about my beliefs and why I believe in them, so thank you to all of you who have commented and engaged in this discussion.

On a slightly more lighthearted note, here are some photos of Lola eating various things šŸ™‚

Sweet red pepper!! Scrumptious!!

Yummmm it’s all mine!!

an apple a day keeps the vet away, right??

munch munch munch

Hey, this isn’t food!! Oh well, basswood is fun too!!

stuffed pumpkin dinner

I also went to the farmer’s market this week and picked up a bunch of mini pumpkins and squashes for Lola. These things are so cute and look adorably festive on the countertop, but are also such a breeze to cook and make a great and creative dinner!! I put them in the oven for a little bit until they are soft and edible, slice off the top (or for acorn squash, slice them in half), take out some of the insides, and stuff them full of her usual mash. Lola absolutely loved this dinner! She went to town with eating in part and destroying the pumpkin. I think Sabrina would have a near heart attack if I put a pumpkin in her bowl (also not sure I could find small enough pumpkins for her), so instead I mixed a little bit of the pumpkin into her mash and served it in her normal bowl. She also seemed to approve šŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Lola Eating Stuff

  • natachag says:

    I’m so envious of those of you who can find mini-pumpkins that have no varnish on them…seems impossible here! Anyways, Lola looks awesome!

    • Coco's Flock says:

      Oh, wow, it’s been a while since I’ve seen one of those actually!! Seems silly to me that they would varnish them considering that they last quite long as is. Have you tried a farmer’s market or a local vendor? That’s where I’ve had luck šŸ™‚ Thank you!!

      • natachag says:

        Yeah, not much luck at the the local Farmers’ market, and they are done for this year now. I might try an organic produce store…maybe will be lucky there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lola Eating Stuff at Coco's Flock.

meta

