Rest in Peace, Charles

July 31, 2012 § 28 Comments

Charles Kingsley Wentworth was born on July 10, 2009 and passed away on July 31, 2012.  He was gentle, loving, and sweet, and never hurt a soul.  Even when handled by vets, he never attempted to bite.  He was the best bird in the entire world.

the very first day he came home in October 2009

a young Charles in late 2009

taking a cat nap on one foot

with his best friend, Theodore in 2010

Theodore and Charles

taking his first and only voluntary bath ever

on one of his favorite swings

with Sabrina in 2011

my beautiful Charles

Charles, I love you so, so much and I will miss you everyday.  I know that you are in Heaven now with Theodore.  Rest in peace.

Tagged:

§ 28 Responses to Rest in Peace, Charles

  • Meg says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. I know how hard this is for you; Charles was a wonderful budgie, and this is a beautiful tribute to him. I will be thinking of you.

  • Iskra says:

    I’m so sorry

  • Peachfront says:

    Very sorry to hear this. What a beautiful bird he was.

  • Anneka says:

    I was shocked when I saw this very sad news.
    Many of us on a bird forum knew and loved him. He will be missed.
    Must be difficult for Sabrina.
    I am sorry.

  • cadaigle says:

    My sincere sympathies on the loss of such a wonderful little soul. He seemed to be very loved and he will be missed by both you and your flock I am certain.

  • Carol says:

    Wonderful pictures and a wonderful tribute. We share your sorrow and hope you are comforted by good memories.

  • Jodi says:

    So sorry to hear of Charles’ passing. Even wee birds have huge personality, spirit and give ever so much love. My thoughts are with you. Fly free, Little One.

  • saroj says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this sad news, Coco.
    He was such a sweet bird.

  • Kristen says:

    Oh, Coco, I’m so very sorry for your loss of your dearest Charles. He was a gorgeous boy and a huge inspiration to me falling in love with this species. Fly high & free, Charles! ❤

  • Denise DeBlois says:

    I am so sorry CoCo Charles was a very special boy. He will always be in your heart Big Hugs we are here for you

  • Judy says:

    Coco, I am so sorry for your loss. Charles was so very handsome. I am sure he knew he was very loved by you. I hope with time your sadness leaves and you keep his happy moments in your heart.
    Wings high gentleman Charles, fly free. ❤

  • Pat Bryar says:

    So very sorry Coco. Charles had a wonderful life with you.

  • teresa128 says:

    You are in my thoughts and prayer dear Coco. Fly free … wings high and proud little Charles.

  • Maya says:

    Oh my gosh… he passed away well before his time. I’m so sorry. 😦 My thoughts are with you.

  • Melissa says:

    He was a beautiful boy. This was a shock for me. Fly free Charles…

  • Danita says:

    I loved to read how cherished little Charles was.
    I am so so sorry.

  • Paula says:

    My condolences to you. What a lovely and touching tribute to your beloved Charles. ♥

  • Ming-Ming says:

    So sorry hun! I know how much he meant to you. Just be glad you gave him a wonderful and spoiled life! He lived his time in true happiness with you.
    I’m so sorry though… Charles was a great and beautiful bird ❤

  • Saemmabel says:

    Rest in peace little man, You are gone in body but never forgotten. Fly free and high with your brother Theodore. Keep watch over your Mom and sisters. You were loved dearly and will be missed by many.

  • Steve says:

    Coco so sorry for your loss! What a beautiful tribute he was such a handsome boy and I know how much you loved each other. My deepest condolences !

  • Ginger Robinson says:

    Kahlil Gibran on Love

    When love beckons to you, follow him,
    Though his ways are hard and steep.
    And when his wings enfold you yield to him,
    Though the sword hidden among his pinions may wound you.
    And when he speaks to you believe in him,
    Though his voice may shatter your dreams
    as the north wind lays waste the garden.

    For even as love crowns you so shall he crucify you. Even as he is for your growth so is he for your pruning.
    Even as he ascends to your height and caresses your tenderest branches that quiver in the sun,
    So shall he descend to your roots and shake them in their clinging to the earth.

    I am so very sorry Sweetheart. This is so hard.

  • JR says:

    So sorry Coco, Charles shared a beautiful life with you.

  • Mrc rowley says:

    I read of you and your flocks loss on AA and I am so sorry for your loss he is resting on gods shoulders telling him what a wonderful life he had with you ,

  • Doris says:

    My husband & I both wish to let you know we are thinking of you. We have followed your ‘Charles stories & photos’ and loved him from afar. He was indeed a very special bird, and loved by people all over the world. So very sorry for this huge loss. Many hugs.

  • Kathie Hahn says:

    My heart aches for you, Coco. Charles touched the hearts of many – so sweet – so beautiful – so loved. You are in my thoughts. I am so very sorry. Fly free little guy.

  • HungryBird says:

    Damn I am so sorry to hear this. Really, really sorry. I know how much he meant to you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rest in Peace, Charles at Coco's Flock.

meta

