Charles and Sabrina Being Civil!

January 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

My picky little two loved the bread!!!  Charles completely pigged out on it, and Sabrina obliged and munched on it as well.  I think this not-quite-recipe is going to be a keeper.  Next time, I might add some more “wet” ingredients to make it a little less dry, but overall I think it was a pretty good combination.  The bread must have put them in a good mood, because they were actually willing to tolerate each other today, and even go so far as to share a boing!

I won’t go so far as to say they were happy together, but they definitely weren’t angry.  I’m pretty excited, as I recently decided to go ahead and get a new divider with stainless steel bars instead of their current acrylic one.  I won’t install it right away– we’ll probably do trial runs on the weekends to see if they can handle actually being able to get at each other between the bars– but I’m hoping that we can slowly work on rekindling their relationship (or at least getting them to tolerate each other’s presence for more than an hour or two).  The new divider should be here in a week or two.

In other news, I’ve graduated from chopping vegetables daily for my fresh food mixes to chopping vegetables about twice weekly instead, and keeping the extras in the fridge, which seems to be working well.  Today’s vegetable mix contained seven different kinds of leafy greens (regular kale, lacinato kale, watercress, broccolini, parsley, collard greens, and bok choy), fresh ginger, yellow squash, cauliflower, green, red, orange, and yellow sweet peppers, carrots, and possibly some other veggies I’m forgetting.  It was my first time adding fresh ginger to the mix and it smelled divine!!  The mix looks really beautiful and colorful.  I hope Lola likes it.  I’ll be serving it up tomorrow, along with my first attempt at my thawed fruit mix, and of course freshly sprouted seeds and grains.  I hope it doesn’t all become too mushy because of the fruit.  We’ll see how it turns out.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Charles and Sabrina Being Civil! at Coco's Flock.

meta

