A Lovely (and Delicious) Surprise!

January 3, 2012 § 1 Comment

We have so much to be thankful for, but one thing in particular that I am so very grateful for is my wonderful friends.  One of our dear friends “Merlie” recently sent us a truly touching gift for Lola!  It was such a lovely gesture of friendship and generosity and we are so thankful.  She even went to special measures because she knows how picky I am about Lola’s toys, and she really chose a beauty.

Lola's beautiful gift: a Rosie toy!

It is a beautiful and BIG “Rosie” toy from Les Jouets Rosie!  If you’ve never been to the site, it’s a wonderful bird supply site that carries a lot of normal brand items but also their own line of “Rosie” toys and swings that are beautiful, hand-crafted works of art.  Unfortunately, because they are such labor intensive creations, they have been sold out for a long while as the owner doesn’t quite have time to make them and keep them in stock regularly.  In fact, I can’t really remember a time that they haven’t been sold out since Lola has lived with me.

Anyway, for basically all of her life, I’ve been yearning for this one toy– I even went so far as to make my own DIY version back when she first came home, with the coconut, the wood, the vine balls, and everything, even though that’s something I never told anybody nor publicized.  Somehow, my dear friend read my mind and knew, of all of the beautiful and amazing toys on the site, that this was the ONE toy I wanted the most for Lola!  Even more amazingly, she somehow purchased it despite the fact that they haven’t been making them… she must have an “in” 🙂  We are so lucky!!  Thank you so much for the beautiful and amazing toy!!  Lola is so very lucky.

chocolate truffles and treats

I have to admit, though, I think that I’m the one that really lucked out here.  Not only was there that big and beautiful toy, but there were also two very large boxes of incredible gourmet chocolates!  They come from a very lovely small and high end chocolatier.  These, obviously, aren’t for the birds, and I don’t even have to feel guilty about not sharing.  They are all so beautiful and they look so scrumptious!  One box has an assortment of different types of truffles: think kahlua-filled, milk chocolate, creme de menthe, toasted coconut, and more.  The second box has “silk” chocolates, which look like little squares of heaven.  It was very difficult to take photos before devouring.  But I can promise you those boxes are no longer full!

Thank you so very much dear Merlie.  You are such a special friend and we are all so grateful for your generosity and your wonderful gifts, but even moreso for your friendship.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to A Lovely (and Delicious) Surprise!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Lovely (and Delicious) Surprise! at Coco's Flock.

meta

