Quick Note

December 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

Just a quick update to say that we are spending a lovely two weeks up north with my family.  The drive, as usual, was long and very boring, but we made it!  We also came home to a lovely surprise: my mother bought Charles and Sabrina new cages.  She knows how I feel about most cages, and in particular once made in China, so she hunted down these really lovely Italian cages from a wholesaler friend of hers that are made and manufactured in Italy.  They are really cute and very well-made.  They aren’t huge, but as temporary cages they do the job nicely, and Charles and Sabrina seem to be enjoying themselves.  I will take some photos later!

thousands of wood beads!

In other news, I finally decided to replenish our stock of wood beads here.  They ran out a while ago, but rather than being a good bird mom and purchasing more as soon as I saw they were getting low, I got lazy and started buying all of Lola’s toys.  Then my bank account cried and begged for mercy, and I realized I had to start making them again.

Well, that’s all for now.  I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas, if you celebrate, and Happy Holidays to all!!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Quick Note

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quick Note at Coco's Flock.

meta

