Oh, the Anticipation…

November 27, 2011 § 5 Comments

I should be getting two very excited packages in but there’s a back up with my mail because of the holiday.  Phooey!  I’m waiting on some new stainless steel food bowls with stainless steel ring holders (yay!), as well as a big and exciting box of Christmas toys and a few perches.  I can’t wait!

In other news, we had a lovely Thanksgiving up north with my parents.  Lola had a ball with all of the flying space– their home has a wide open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, and she got a lot of exercise in.  None of us loved the car ride, nor the massive amounts of traffic, but that’s to be expected.  Hopefully we’ll be slightly luckier when we drive back up for Christmastime.

What else?  I made some bird bread for Lola using the Avian Organics Flatbread Fusion mix and added a ton of fresh ingredients: bok choy, red chard, and even papaya.  It turned it into a lovely, dense, and rich bread.  Delicious!  Lola is loving it.  They have some great new products as well.  I hope to purchase a few during the semi-annual sidewalk sale.  Surprisingly, my list isn’t too crazy this time around.  Just stocking up on a few basics 🙂

In non-bird related news, my goal every year is to be done with my Christmas shopping by December 1st.  I’m close, but I’m not sure I will make it.  I’ve purchased gifts for everybody except my mom.  Any ideas??  She is really hard to buy for.

Tagged:

§ 5 Responses to Oh, the Anticipation…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh, the Anticipation… at Coco's Flock.

meta

