A Lola Photoshoot

October 7, 2011 § 2 Comments

Exciting news… I finally have a new camera!!  Like I said earlier, I decided against getting a fancy DSLR, although I’d done a ton of research and pestered a great many people about theirs (sorry Natacha!).  I simply don’t have the time right now to dedicate to learning about photography and actually making good use of an expensive camera.  Instead, I went with the Canon S95, and after playing with it yesterday, I’m very happy with my purchase!  For a point and shoot, I’m actually very impressed with the quality of the photos.  I know– I’m still no Natacha, and I doubt I ever will be– but this is pretty good for me.  Enough talking: you be the judge!

My beautiful Lola!

Here’s one of the very first photos I took, just using the automatic settings.  I think it’s pretty good!  Actually, it’s one of my favorite photos I’ve ever taken of Lola.  I adore it.  It really captures her sweet personality.

Perhaps it’s simply my untrained eye, but I definitely think that this camera is a serious upgrade from my last one (a Sony point and shoot… or, I guess, the camera on my iPhone).  I love it!

I couldn’t hold out very long, especially with the new camera… I had to give Lola a few of her beautiful new toys!!  Here’s no surprise; she absolutely loved them.  I decided to start her out with the Jacks, Bats, and Cats toy, since it is seasonal, and the Cornucopia, since it’s really the ultimate foraging toy.  She absolutely adores both of them.

Lola checking out the Jacks, Bats, and Cats toy

Here she is not playing with but actually climbing on top of the Jacks, Bats, and Cats toy!  She is going crazy over all of the delicious pine and crunch vine parts!

Lola and her Cornucopia time

And here she is with the Cornucopia toy!  I missed the very first moments, but just as I expected, the first thing she went for was the Garfunkle curl– so much crunchy bark!  She was interested in all of it, even before I’d loaded it up with some delicious treats.  This morning, I hid a few almonds in the vine balls, and some sunflower seeds behind the wood coins in the vine tulips.  I am sure that she is having a blast foraging for all of them today!

So, what do you all think of the new camera? 🙂

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A Lola Photoshoot

  • Natacha says:

    Lola pictures!! She’s gorgeous! Don’t worry about the “pestering” (I really didn’t see it like that), I enjoy talking photography 🙂

  • Nikki says:

    Great photos, but I don’t think there could ever be bad photos of that sweet girl! Great camera! I am seriously thinking about getting a compact camera… My DSLR gets heavy and kind of a pain to use especially out and about.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Lola Photoshoot at Coco's Flock.

meta

