Guess What?!

October 5, 2011 § 4 Comments

We’re still alive!  I’m sorry for the hiatus.  We’ve been awfully busy here– in fact, we’ve moved!!  That’s right, the birds and I have a brand new home, and it is far from set up yet.  I have to put all new holes in the ceiling which I am far less than thrilled about doing (especially after having to spackle all of the old ones… that went well) in order to hang our atoms and crawlers and oddballs, oh my.  So things are looking a bit drab here, unfortunately.  We did get a few cute new swings and things, though, so I’ll post some photos soon.

In more exciting news, Charles and Sabrina get their new home (cage) soon!!  I’m hoping it will be here the week after next.  I think it’s going to be a pretty great upgrade 🙂  It’s a pretty decent amount of space for both of them, and hopefully it can help me transition to them getting along slightly better.  If nothing else, at least it matches Lola’s cage perfectly, and the room won’t look so hodgepodge.

In other exciting news, I finally got a new camera!  I didn’t actually end up getting the fancy DSLR I was going to.  I figured that, right now, I don’t have time to learn about photography and really just want something small and lightweight that I can carry around with me everywhere and take photos on the go, so I purchased a point and shoot instead.  I chose the Canon S95, and hopefully my memory card will be here today.  I promise some new photos of the gang as soon as it arrives!

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Guess What?!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guess What?! at Coco's Flock.

meta