Things for Wings Goodies

April 30, 2011 § 12 Comments

My Things for Wings perch sale order arrived!!  I am so pleased with my goodies.  I admit that what is pictured below is not everything, but I think I have enough of a reputation as a hoarder as it is, so I won’t give anybody any more photographic evidence to support that accusation.  At the top left is Lola’s beautiful Pretty Noisy toy, which Danita was nice enough to customize with a stainless steel bell for extra noisiness.  It is soo dainty and gorgeous– Danita hand-painted (using bird-sfae dye, of course) these gorgeous leaves onto it all in green.  The coil of rope is all my new favorite stringing material, the slim paper cord.  I actually got this as a free sample on one of my former orders and loved it so much that I had to buy more.  It’s super thin (1/8″), especially compared to other paper cords I’ve used, but very strong and so much easier on the hands when it comes to tying lots and lots of knots!  You can also unroll it to make a wonderful shreddable toy for the small or medium guys.  Finally, there’s a selection of some of the perches I purchased: two chunky willow perches, an ocotillo perch, an elm perch, and a cholla perch.

Things for Wings perches, a toy, and some paper cord

I adore Things for Wings and strongly recommend them!  They truly go above and beyond with customer service– any store that I’ve shopped at can attest to the fact that I am not an easy customer (in fact, I am a very annoying and picky one!).  But Danita always accommodates my whimsies and requests with a smile, like the stainless steel bell I wanted.  She also drives across the border to Washington state every single week, just to decrease the costs of shipping for her American customers.  If that’s not awesome customer service, I don’t know what is!  I love the store’s focus on natural items and really wonderful, natural, and barky woods.  Hurry up and get in your perch orders now, though, because they are being discontinued!  These awesome perches not only have amazingly fun and chewable bark, but they also have 100% stainless steel hardware too!

Charles is in love with the awesome Grey Feather Toys custom rope perch!

P.S. For those of you who expressed interest in the awesome Grey Feather Toys rope perches in my last post, they truly are awesome BUT just know that they are NOT on the website; you have to email Rebecca Wells as they are a custom item (meaning you can choose the exact length).  Evidently Charles agrees with all of you that said they are gorgeous as he is having a bit of a love affair with his 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Things for Wings Goodies

  • Wazeau says:

    Ahhh, budgie love in the springtime! At least its the perch and not your foot, which is what my Pionus seems to be going for this spring. I mean a foot fetish is one thing I don’t need in my parrots 🙂

  • Natacha says:

    Looking at those perches, I can’t wait to get mine! I’m so annoyed it takes longer to ship stuff within Canada then it does when you consider Danita goes once a week to the States to ship from there and it’s always faster!

    And..I want to see the rest of your order 😀

    • Coco's Flock says:

      Natacha, I can’t believe your perches didn’t arrive yet!! Danita shipped mine on Tuesday and they were here Thursday!! Absurdly fast for across the country shipping!

      Wazeau, unfortunately I’ve got one with a foot fetish too 😦 Lola seems to think my toes are incredibly sexy. It weirds me out!

  • Saemma says:

    Very nice order! You’re photos have got me excited about my own order you *serial parrot toy* hoarder!! They look BETTER than I imagined. I sure wish Barbi would be able to make me perches for my ap.. That would have been just wonderful too.

    🙂 Can’t wait to use my 2 inch stainless steel washers work well on them too!

    • Coco's Flock says:

      Saemma, I know that you really like ribbonwood like I do — the Birdsafe Store makes custom double-ended perches out of ribbonwood and birch. I have a birch one for my AP and it fits perfectly. I am planning on getting a ribbonwood too one of these days 🙂

  • Saemma says:

    Really? The BirdSafe store? Would you be able to show me the exact link? I’d love to perches double ended perches for my Ap. Thanks so much Coco!

  • Nikki says:

    Nice order! I should have ordered some, but I have been spending so much money…next time. I am going to try really hard on not buying anything for the birds until the stuff I already have is used up.

  • Saemma says:

    Thanks Coco! I sent Joe an Email!

  • HungryBird says:

    You should show us all the perches you got. Make me feel better.

  • Saemma says:

    I just received my Things For wings perches! I am very happy with them!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things for Wings Goodies at Coco's Flock.

meta

